Rolled Prayer Flags

Colorful and bright, the traditional Tibetan prayer flags are displayed as a symbol that promotes peace, compassion, strength and wisdom.  The Tibetan prayer flags are rich in symbolism with the color and number of flags representing various traditions.

The five colors represent the five elements:

Blue = Ether or Wind
White = Air
Red = Fire
Green = Water
Yellow = Earth

The elements can work together in a constructive pattern based on their use.  Water feeds Wood, Wood feeds Fire, Fire creates ash/earth, Earth creates Metal and Metal holds Water.  The five colors also represents five directions (north, south, east, west and center).   It is also believed that the 5 prayer flags represent the five meditation Buddhas and the five wisdoms, which are:  compassion, harmony, wisdom of sight, kindness and perfect wisdom. Prayer Flags are inscribed with auspicious symbols, invocations, prayers, and mantras. Tibetan wisdom relates that prayers and mantras will be blown by the wind to spread  good will and compassion into all pervading space.  Prayer flags come in a variety of shapes, designs and sizes to decorate doorways, outdoor spaces and more.  Please note, it is recommended to keep prayer flags from touching the ground. Prayer flags are said to bring happiness, long life and prosperity to the flag planter and those in the vicinity.

Price is for one rolled prayer flag.

choose from 4 1/2 ” squares or 6 1/2″ squares.


$5.99$7.99 Select options
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Pentacle Ring in Sterling Silver

This pentacle ring in sterling silver showcases a beautifully adorned centerpiece for you. The five-pointed star represents the four primary elements (fire, earth, air, water) and the fifth branch embodies the spirit. The circle around them creates life.

$59.99 Select options
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist